Program & participants

(Tentative) Program

This program and schedules may be subject to change, according to the talks proposed by the different participants.

15th June – Learning and inference with uncertain data

  • 8h30-9h00: registration
  • 9h-10h: Ines Couso, “New methods to compare the performance of learning models from interval data”
  • 10h-10h30: Coffee break
  • 10h30-11h15: Nadia Ben Abdallah, “Optimal elicitation to reduce interval uncertainty”
  • 11h15-12h: Cassio de Campos, “Robust data imputation”
  • 12h-13h: lunch break
  • 13h-13h45: Beyrem Khalfaoui, “Improving supervised learning by injecting noise in the input data”
  • 13h45-14h30: Thomas Burger, “Open problems in computational proteomics described in the UML language”
  • 14h30-15h15: Ahmed Samet, “Mining over Reliable Evidential Database”
  • 15h15-16h: Karlson Pfannschmidt, “Superset Learning Based on Generalized Loss Minimization”
  • 16h-16h30: Coffee break
  • 16h30-17h15: Benjamin Quost, “Logistic regression with soft labels”
  • 17h15-17h30: Sébastien Destercke, “Problems involving preferential soft labels”

16th June – Uncertainty in models and predictions

  • 9h-10h: Alessandro Antonucci, “Credal multilabel classification”
  • 10h-10h30: Coffee break
  • 10h30-11h30: Thierry Denoeux, “Statistical estimation and prediction using belief functions”
  • 11h30-12h30: Philippe Xu, “Calibration methods with belief functions”
  • 12h30-14h00: Lunch break
  • 14h00-14h45: Cassio de Campos, “Sensitivity analysis in graphical models”
  • 14h45-15h30: Gen Yang, “Imprecise nested dichotomies for (cost-sensitive) indeterminate classification”
  • 15h30-16h: Sebastien Destercke, “Cost-sensitive indeterminate classifiers: prediction and evaluation”
  • 16h-16h30: Coffee break

Confirmed participants

  • Alessandro Antonucci
  • Nadia Ben Abdallah
  • Thomas Burger
  • Olivier Cailloux
  • Ines Couso
  • Cassio de Campos
  • Thierry Denoeux
  • Sebastien Destercke
  • Lianmeng Jiao
  • Orakanya Kanjanatarakul
  • Beyrem Khalfaoui
  • Mylène Masson
  • Benjamin Quost
  • Ahmed Samet
  • Yann Soullard
  • Philippe Xu
  • Gen Yang
  • Lanting Yu
  • Wang Bihao
  • Hafida Mouhagir
  • Karlson Pfannschmidt